You have decided to leave us, here is how to delete your account from the platform.

Please note, you will no longer have any account on uTip! If you want to keep your user account send an email to Brian at brian@utip.io

If your decision is based on a technical problem, do not hesitate to contact Brian at brian@utip.io so that he can help you solve your problem without going through the deletion process.

To delete your account go to your creator profile editing page and click on "Delete my account" at the bottom of the page


Several cases can then happen:

❌ If your earning is equal to 0 €

You just have to type "Delete" in the box indicated then click on "Validate" to validate the deletion of your account.

❌ If your balance is positive, but you have not entered your banking information or verified your identity

You cannot make a transfer without validating your identity or without having filled in your banking information.

To find out how to validate your identity, go to our dedicated article

To find out how to enter your banking information, go to our dedicated article

⚠ Be careful if you click on "Validate" you delete your account! Remember to click on "Cancel"

❌ If your balance is positive and your identity is verified and your banking information completed

A request to transfer your balance, even if it is less than 10 € will be automatically triggered when your account is closed. This request will be validated on monday of the following week.

Type "Delete" in the box indicated then click on "Validate" to confirm the deletion of your account.

❌ In some cases, closing the account is not possible

You just have to contact Brian at brian@utip.io so that he takes care of some administrative details before closing your account.

Once your account is deleted, a confirmation email will be sent to you

We will miss you


Did this answer your question?